The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Site People More options
Prospective Students Parents and Family Alumni Faculty and Staff Visitors
Masthead Image
Prospective Students
1801 Fayetteville St. Durham NC 27707
919-530-6100 | Fax: 919-530-7976

    North Carolina Central University
  Feb 20, 2018
University Undergraduate Catalog 2015-2016 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The University of North Carolina System


The University of North Carolina Seventeen Constituent Institutions

Administrative Officers

Thomas W. Ross, President
Kevin M. FitzGerald, Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
Junius J. Gonzales, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Charlie Perusse, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Thomas Shanahan, Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Other Vice Presidents and Officers

Leslie Boney, Vice President for International, Community, and Economic Engagement

Matthew Brody, Vice President of Human Resources

Christopher Brown, Vice President for Research and Graduate Education

Alisa Chapman, Vice President for Academic and University Programs

Joanna Carey Cleveland, Vice President for Legal Affairs

Karrie Dixon, Vice President for Academic and Student Success

Ann Lemmon, Secretary of the University

John Leydon, Vice President for Information Resources and Chief Information Officer

Timothy Minor, Vice President for University Advancement

Drew Moretz, Vice President for Government Relations

Jonathan Pruitt, Vice President for Finance

Matthew Rascoff, Vice President for Technology-Based Learning and Innovation

Kimrey Rhinehardt, Vice President for Federal Relations

Lynn Sanders, Vice President for Compliance and Audit Services

VACANT, Vice President for Academic Planning and Assessment

Joni Worthington, Vice President for Communications

The University of North Carolina Board of Governors

W. Louis Bissette, Jr.
Vice Chairman

Joan Templeton Perry, M.D.

Roger Aiken Ann Maxwell
Pearl Burris-Floyd J. Alex Mitchell
C. Philip Byers W. G. Champion Mitchell
Walter C. Davenport Anna S. Nelson
Hannah D. Gage R. Doyle Parrish
Thom Goolsby Therence O. Pickett
H. Frank Grainger David M. Powers
Henry W. Hinton Robert S. Rippy
James L. Holmes, Jr. O. Temple Sloan, III
Rodney E. Hood Harry L. Smith, Jr.
Zack King J. Craig Souza
Joe Knott George A. Sywassink
W. Marty Kotis, III William Webb
Scott Lampe Laura I. Wiley
Steven B. Long Michael Williford
Joan G. MacNeill